Bureau Prize

Bureau Prize

Beginning with the 17th International Congress in Grenoble (1988), the Bureau of the International Union of Theoretical and Applied Mechanics has selected 2 or 3 outstanding young scientists for the Bureau Prize, based on their papers and their presentations at the Congress. The Prize is awarded in three categories:

  1. Fluid mechanics lecture,
  2. Solid mechanics lecture,
  3. Seminar (poster presentation in either fluid or solid mechanics).

Each prize consists of US$500, a certificate, and a plaque. The winners are announced at the Closing Ceremony of the Congress.

To be eligible for the award, a presenter must be no older than 35 years of age at the time of the Congress, and must indicate that he/she wishes to be considered for the award during the uploading phase of his/her extended abstract.

The list of past recipients of the Bureau Prize is available on the IUTAM website at https://iutam.org/history-2/iutam-bureau-prize-recipients/

Keep me updated

Sign up to get the latest news about ICTAM 2020

All fields are required