Mini Symposia

Mini Symposia

1Modeling and controlling turbulent shear flows

Co-Chairs
Ivan Marusic

imarusic@unimelb.edu.au
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Melbourne
Australia

Beverley McKeon

mckeon@caltech.edu
Graduate Aerospace Laboratories
California Institute of Technology
Pasadena CA, USA

2Local mechanics of climate processes

Co-Chairs
Eberhard Bodenschatz

eberhard.bodenschatz@ds.mpg.de
Max Planck Institute for Dynamics and Self Organization
Goettingen
Germany

John Wettlaufer

john.wettlaufer@yale.edu
Department of Physics
Yale University
New Haven CT
USA

3Biological fluid-structure interaction at the microscale

Co-Chairs
Prosenjit Bagchi

pbagchi@jove.rutgers.edu
Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Rutgers University
New Brunswick NJ
USA

Anne-Virginie Salsac

a.salsac@utc.fr
Bioengineering Department
CNRS – Université de Technologie de Compiègne
France

4Nonlinear dynamics for design

Co-Chairs
Remco Leine

remco.leine@inm.uni-stuttgart.de
Institute for Nonlinear Mechanics
University of Stuttgart
Germany

Stefano Lenci

lenci@univpm.it
Department of Civil and Building Engineering, and Architecture
Università Politecnica delle Marche, Ancona, Italy

5Mechanics of additive manufacturing

Co-Chairs
Ferdinando Auricchio

auricchi@unipv.it
Department of Civil Engineering and Architecture
Università di Pavia, Italy

Matthew Begley

mrbegley@ucsb.edu
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of California
Santa Barbara CA
USA

6Mechanics of C-allotropic materials and structures

Co-Chairs
Julia Greer

jrgreer@caltech.edu
Division of Engineering and Applied Science
California Institute of Technology
Pasadena CA
USA

Roberto Paroni

roberto.paroni@unipi.it
Department of Civil and Industrial Engineering
Università di Pisa, Italy

Keep me updated

Sign up to get the latest news about ICTAM 2020

All fields are required