Thematic Sessions

Fluid Mechanics

FM01 Biological Fluid Mechanics

Co-Chairs:
Sunny Jung, Cornell University, USA, sj737@cornell.edu
Sylvie Lorthois, IMFT, Toulouse, France, lorthois@imft.fr

FM02 Boundary Layers

Co-Chairs:
Nikolay Nikitin, Lomonosov Moscow State University, Russia, nvnikitin@mail.ru
Maurizio Quadrio, Politecnico di Milano, Italy, maurizio.quadrio@polimi.it

FM03 Combustion and Flames

Co-Chairs:
Bruno Denet, Aix-Marseille Université, France, bruno.denet@irphe.univ-mrs.fr
Daniel Haworth, Pennsylvania State University, USA, dch12@psu.edu

FM04 Compressible Flows

Co-Chairs:
Sanjiva K. Lele, Stanford University, USA, lele@stanford.edu
XiYun Lu, University of Science and Technology of China, Hefei, China, xlu@ustc.edu.cn

FM05 Convection

Co-Chairs
Lutz Lesshafft, Ecole Polytechnique, France, lutz@ladhyx.polytechnique.fr
Detlef Lohse, University of Twente, Netherlands, d.lohse@utwente.nl

FM06 Drops, Bubbles and Interfaces

Co-Chairs:
Andreas Prosperetti, University of Houston, USA, aprosper@Central.UH.EDU
Emmanuel Villermaux, Aix-Marseille Université, France, emmanuel.villermaux@univ-amu.fr

FM07 Multiphase and Particle-Laden Flows

Co-Chairs:
Jose Gilberto Dalfre Filho, University of Campinas, Brazil, dalfre@fec.unicamp.br
Roseanna Zia, Stanford University, USA, rzia@stanford.edu

FM08 Flow Instability and Transition

Co-Chairs:
Marcello Augusto Faraco de Medeiros, University of Sao Paolo, Brazil, marcello@sc.usp.br
Alexander Gelfgat, Tel Aviv University, Israel, gelfgat@tau.ac.il

FM09 Thin Film Flows

Co-Chairs:
Omar K. Matar, Imperial College, London, UK, o.matar@imperial.ac.uk
Howard Stone, Princeton University, USA, hastone@Princeton.EDU

FM10 Geophysical and Environmental Fluid Dynamics

Co-Chairs:
Nathalie Vriend, Cambridge University, UK, nv253@cam.ac.uk
Jifu Zhou, Institute of Mechanics, Chinese Acad of Sciences, Beijing, China, zhoujf@imech.ac.cn

FM11 Low-Reynolds-number Flows and Suspensions

Co-Chairs:
Sebastien Michelin, Ecole Polytechnique, France, sebastien.michelin@ladhyx.polytechnique.fr
Amy Tsai, University of Alberta, Canada, peichun@ualberta.ca

FM12 Micro- and Nano-fluidics

Co-Chairs:
Amy Shen, Okinawa Institute of Technology, Japan, amy.shen@oist.jp
Minami Yoda, Georgia Tech, USA, minami@gatech.edu

FM13 Non-Newtonian and Complex Fluids

Co-Chairs:
Ole Hassager, Technical University of Denmark, oh@kt.dtu.dk
Wenchang Tan, Peking University, China, tanwch@pku.edu.cn

FM14 Computational Fluid Dynamics

Co-Chairs:
George Karniadakis, Brown University, USA, George_Karniadakis@Brown.edu
Alfio Quarteroni, Politecnico di Milano, Italy, alfio.quarteroni@polimi.it

FM15 Turbulence

Co-Chairs:
Peter Frick, Institute of Continuous Media Mechanics, Perm, Russia, frick@icmm.ru
Martin Oberlack, Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany, oberlack@fdy.tu-darmstadt.de

FM16 Vortex Dynamics

Co-Chairs:
Carlo Barenghi, Newcastle University, UK, Carlo.Barenghi@newcastle.ac.uk
Jianjun Tao, Peking University, Beijing, China, jjtao@pku.edu.cn

FM17 Waves in Fluids

Co-Chairs:
Maurizio Brocchini, Università Politecnica delle Marche, Ancona, Italy, m.brocchini@univpm.it
Thierry Dauxois, Ecole Normale Supérieure de Lyon, France, Thierry.Dauxois@ens-lyon.fr

FM18 Electro- and Magneto-Hydrodynamics (Co-Sponsored by HYDROMAG)

Co-Chairs:
Alban Potherat, Coventry University, UK, aa4111@coventry.ac.uk
Laurent Davoust, Institut polytechnique de Grenoble, France, laurent.davoust@simap.grenoble-inp.fr


Solid Mechanics

SM01 Biomechanics and Biomaterials

Co-Chairs:
Ellen Arruda, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, USA, arruda@umich.edu
Paolo Bisegna, Università degli Studi di Roma Tor Vergata, Italy, bisegna@uniroma2.it

SM02 Tribology - Contact and Friction

Co-Chairs:
Paolo Pennacchi, Politecnico di Milano, Italy paolo.pennacchi@polimi.it
Mitjan Kalin, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia mitjan.kalin@tint.fs.uni-lj.si

SM03 Damage Mechanics

Co-Chairs:
Claudia Comi, Politecnico di Milano, Italy, claudia.comi@polimi.it
Jean-Francois Molinari, EPFL, Switzerland, jean-francois.molinari@epfl.ch

SM04 Elasticity

Co-Chairs:
Reinhold Kienzler, Universität Bremen, Germany, rkienzler@uni-bremen.de
Tom Pence, Michigan State University, USA, pence@egr.msu.edu

SM05 Fracture Mechanics

Co-Chairs:
Chad Landis, University of Texas at Austin, USA, landis@utexas.edu
Veronique Lazarus, ENSTA ParisTech, France, veronique.lazarus@ensta-paristech.fr

SM06 Geomechanics and Geophysics

Co-Chairs:
Tomasz Hueckel, Duke University, USA, hueckel@duke.edu
Claudio Di Prisco, Politecnico di Milano, Italy, claudio.diprisco@polimi.it

SM07 Impact Mechanics and Wave Propagation

Co-Chairs:
Kikuo Kishimoto, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan, kkishimoto@ocean.zaq.jp
Daniel Rittel, Technion, Haifa, Israel, merittel@technion.ac.il

SM08 Multi-component, Composites and Hierarchical Materials

Co-Chairs:
Pedro Camanho, University of Porto, Portugal, pcamanho@fe.up.pt
Erasmo Carrera, Politecnico di Torino, Italy, erasmo.carrera@polito.it

SM09 Phase Transformations and Thermomechanical Phenomena

Co-Chairs:
Paolo Biscari, Politecnico di Milano, Italy, paolo.biscari@polimi.it
Stanislaw Stupkiewicz, IPPT, Warsaw, Poland, sstupkie@ippt.pan.pl

SM10 Sizescale Effects in Materials

Co-Chairs:
Nguyen Xuan Hung, Ho Chi Minh City University of Technology, Vietnam, ngx.hung@hutech.edu.vn
Pradeep Sharma, University of Houston, USA, psharma@Central.UH.EDU

SM11 Multibody and Vehicle Dynamics

Co-Chairs:
Sebastian Stichel, KTH, Stockholm, Sweden, stichel@kth.se
Alessandro Tasora, University of Parma, Italy, alessandro.tasora@unipr.it

SM12 Nanostructures and MEMS

Co-Chairs:
Attilio Frangi, Politecnico di Milano, Italy, attilio.frangi@polimi.it
Slava Krylov, Tel Aviv University, Israel, krylov@tauex.tau.ac.il

SM13 Plasticity, Viscoplasticity and Creep

Co-Chairs:
Odd Sture Hopperstad, Norwegian University of Science and Engineering, Trondheim, Norway, odd.hopperstad@ntnu.no
Pedro Ponte Castañeda, University of Pennsylvania, USA, Philadelphia, ponte@seas.upenn.edu

SM14 Stability and Instability of Materials and Structures

Co-Chairs:
Alexander Belyaev, Polytechnical University of St. Petersburg, Russia, vice.ipme@gmail.com
Nicolas Triantafyllides, Ecole Polytechnique, France, nicolas.triantafyllidis@polytechnique.edu

SM15 Computational Solid Mechanics

Co-Chairs:
Andreas Menzel, Lund, Sweden, Andreas.Menzel@solid.lth.se
Stefanie Reese, Aachen University, Germany, stefanie.reese@rwth-aachen.de

SM16 Vibrations and Control of Structures

Co-Chairs:
Vikram Pakrashi, University College Dublin, Ireland, vikram.pakrashi@ucd.ie
Jerzy Warminski, Lublin University of Technology, Poland, j.warminski@pollub.pl

SM17 Soft Materials and Extremely Deformable Structures

Co-Chairs:
Katia Bertoldi, Harvard University, USA, bertoldi@seas.harvard.edu
Pedro Reis, EPFL, Switzerland, pedro.reis@epfl.ch

SM18 Metamaterials

Co-Chairs:
Richard Craster, Imperial College, London, UK, r.craster@imperial.ac.uk
Vincent Laude, FEMTO-ST, Besancon, France, vincent.laude@femto-st.fr


Solid/Fluid Mechanics

FS01 Acoustics

Co-Chairs:
Linda Franzoni, Duke University, Durham, USA franzoni@duke.edu
Peter Jordan, University of Poitiers, France, peter.jordan@univ-poitiers.fr

FS02 Exascale Computing

Co-Chairs:
Dan Meiron, Caltech, Pasadena, USA, dim@danmeiron.org
Philipp Schlatter, KTH, Stockholm, Sweden, pschlatt@mech.kth.se

FS03 Experimental Methods in Mechanics

Co-Chairs:
Fluids:
Christian Kaehler, Universität der Bundeswehr München, Germany, christian.kaehler@unibw.de
Jerry Westerweel, TU Delft, Netherlands, J.Westerweel@tudelft.nl
Solids:
Francois Hild, LMT Cachan, France, hild@lmt.ens-cachan.fr
Michael Sutton, University of South Carolina, USA, SUTTON@sc.edu

FS04 Nonlinear Dynamics and Pattern Formation

Co-Chairs:
Laurette Tuckerman, ESPCI Paris, France laurette@pmmh.espci.fr
Jean Luc Thiffeault, U. Wisconsin, USA jeanluc@math.wisc.edu

FS05 Porous Media

Co-Chairs:
Ruben Juanes, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA, juanes@mit.edu
Michel Quintard, IMFT, Toulouse, France, michel.quintard@imft.fr

FS06 Fluid Structure Interactions

Co-Chairs:
Marco Amibili, Montreal, Canada, marco.amabili@mcgill.ca
Carlo Bottasso, Technische Universität, München, Germany, carlo.bottasso@tum.de

FS07 Smart Actuating Systems

Co-Chairs:
Huiling Duan, Peking University, China, hlduan@pku.edu.cn
Marie-Caroline Jullien, Université de Rennes, France, marie-caroline.jullien@univ-rennes1.fr

FS08 Granular Materials and Flows

Co-Chairs:
Pascale Aussillous, Aix-Marseille Université, France, pascale.aussillous@univ-amu.fr
Diego Berzi, Politecnico di Milano, Italy, diego.berzi@polimi.it

FS09 Foams and Cellular Materials

Co-Chairs:
Chang-Qing Chen, Tsinghua University, Beijing, China, chencq@tsinghua.edu.cn
Sascha Hilgenfeldt, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA, sascha@illinois.edu

FS10 Optimization for Solids and Fluids

Co-Chairs:
Matteo Bruggi, Politecnico di Milano, Italy, matteo.bruggi@polimi.it
James Guest, Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, USA, jkguest@jhu.edu

FS11 Inverse Problems in Solids and Fluids

Co-Chairs:
Miguel Bessa, TU Delft, The Netherlands, M.A.Bessa@tudelft.nl
Vikram Deshpande, Cambridge University, UK, vsd20@cam.ac.uk

FS12 Education in Mechanics

Co-Chairs:
Michael Gilchrist, University College Dublin, Ireland, michael.gilchrist@ucd.ie
Quanshui Zheng, Tsinghua University, Beijing, China, zhengqs@tsinghua.edu.cn

Keep me updated

Sign up to get the latest news about ICTAM 2020